PUTRAJAYA, May 18: Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Tan Sri Bernard Dompok has described his cabinet colleague’s statement about him as a “cheap shot”.

He said Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz knew the reasons for his (Dompok’s) resignation from the senate committee on integrity and yet took a pot shot at him.

“He knows the matter very well as it was discussed at the cabinet meeting which he attended.

“I resigned because I felt my position in the committee may not be good for the independence of the body. And I have no regrets in doing so.

“I thought when the committee was set up it was meant as a committee for legislature but I was wrong. I have been thinking a lot about this,” he said.
Dompok said after reviewing his role in the committee, he felt it was only appropriate that he resigned.